Design a site like this with
Get started

Hannah Macready: Jury Member – Joy Kogawa Award for Fiction 2022

Hannah Macready is a writer and editor working in the areas of fiction, nonfiction and poetry. Her stories and articles have been published in Canada, UK and the USA. Hannah completed her undergraduate studies with honours at the University of Wales Trinity Saint David (UK) in 2018. In 2017, she received the Maurice Hodgson Award for Creative Distinction. Her work has been published in The Quarantine Review, SAD Magazine, and The /t3mz/ Review, among others. She lives in Vancouver, and writes regular web content for Douglas College’s EVENT Magazine.
Visit Hannah’s website

For Surrey Muse Art & Literature Awards, Hannah will be working in consultation with Judge Cathleen With and Jury Member Fauzia Rafique (SMAS).

Submission Guidelines and Eligibility Criteria for Joy Kogawa Award for Fiction

Apply for music, nonfiction, poetry, and visual arts awards
Faith Nolan Award for Music
Susan Crean Award for Nonfiction
Vera Manuel Award for Poetry
Norval Morrisseau Award for Visual Arts

Donate to Surrey Muse Arts Society

Support other SMAS Projects
Surrey Muse
Surrey Muse At Large (SMAL)
Surrey Muse Writers
Women Who Named the Unnamed


Surrey Muse gatherings take place
on the unceded Coast Salish territories of
the Semiahmoo, Katzie, Kwikwetlem, Kwantlen
Qayqayt, Tsawwassen, Musqueam
Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh First Nations.


1 thought on “Hannah Macready: Jury Member – Joy Kogawa Award for Fiction 2022

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close